XXXboîte

2007-10-17 10:41
xxxboîte, 2007. Photo : Urbanink

Authors : Kim Sawchuk, J.R. Carpenter, Michelle Kasprzak, Anna Friz, Marie-Christiane Mathieu

Guest curator : jake moore

Book, DVD, and limited edition print by beewoo

Studio XX, 59 pages, ISBN 978-0-9784854-0-5

xxxboîte is an artifact produced in celebration of the first ten years of Studio XX, Feminist art centre for technological exploration, creation, and critique.

The boîte contains a publication featuring new texts from Kim Sawchuk, Marie-Christiane Mathieu, Anna Friz, J.R.Carpenter, and Michelle Kasprzak and a DVD comprised of documentation of selected projects, presentations and events of the first ten years of programming at studioxx. Inserted into this collection is a limited edition print from Montréal based artist, beewoo.

Faced with the impossibility of fully describing something that continues to shift in form and intentions, guest curator, jake moore, has instead assembled the residue and remnants of the studio’s affects and actions for your consideration. The resulting collection indicates a centre ripe with exchange, diversity, and energy whose development parallels that of contemporary digital technologies.

Artists and projects represented on the DVD include: Kim Sawchuk, Kathy Kennedy, Sheryl Hamilton, Deb Van Slet, Histoire Orales, MXXR, Élène Tremblay, Anna Friz, Annabelle Chvostek, Katarina Soukup, Valerie Walker, Nancy Wight, Hope Peterson, Stéphanie Lagueux, Diane Labrosse, Chantal Dumas, Caroline Martel, Miriam Verburg, Genevieve Heistek, Nancy Tobin, Bernadette Houde, Anne-Françoise Jacques and more...

Contact us to buy an xxxboîte (20$): tel: 514-845-7934

xxxboîte

2007-10-17 10:41
xxxboîte, 2007. Photo : Urbanink

Auteures : Kim Sawchuk, J.R. Carpenter, Michelle Kasprzak, Anna Friz, Marie-Christiane Mathieu

Commissaire invitée : jake moore

Livre, DVD, et une impression de beewoo (édition limitée)

Studio XX, 59 pages, ISBN 978-0-9784854-0-5

xxxboîte est un artéfact produit pour célébrer les premiers dix ans du Studio XX, centre d'artiste féministe engagé dans l'exploration, la création et la critique en art technologique.

La boîte contient une publication avec des textes originaux de Kim Sawchuk, Marie-Christiane Mathieu, Anna Friz, J.R.Carpenter et Michelle Kasprzak et un DVD comprenant une documentation d'une sélection de projets, de présentations et d'événements des dix premières années de la programmation au Studio XX. Une impression à édition limitée d'une oeuvre de l'artiste montréalaise beewoo s'ajoute à cette collection.

Faisant face à l'impossibilité de décrire complètement quelque chose qui change de forme et d'intention de façon continue, jake moore, commissaire invitée, a assemblé les résidus de cette action. Le résultat révèle un centre d'artistes mûr dont les échanges, la diversité et l'énergie se conjuguent au développement des technologies numériques contemporaines.

Artistes et projets représentés dans ce DVD : Kim Sawchuk, Kathy Kennedy, Sheryl Hamilton, Deb Van Slet, Histoire Orales, MXXR, Élène Tremblay, Anna Friz, Annabelle Chvostek, Katarina Soukup, Valerie Walker, Nancy Wight, Hope Peterson, Stéphanie Lagueux, Diane Labrosse, Chantal Dumas, Caroline Martel, Miriam Verburg, Genevieve Heistek, Nancy Tobin, Bernadette Houde, Anne-Françoise Jacques et plus...

Contactez-nous pour commander un exemplaire (au coût de 20$): tél: 514-845-7934